Larkin Poe

Self Made Man

Image of Larkin Poe - Self Made Man

About this item

After a remarkable two-year run that saw them earn a GRAMMY? Award nomination for their last chart-topping studio album while touring the world from Nashville to New Zealand and back again, Larkin Poe have returned with what is undeniably their most wide-reaching, artistically adventurous, and self-determined work to date. Once again taking the producer reins and releasing on their own Tricki-Woo Records label, Self Made Man sees the multiinstrumentalist sister duo, comprised of the Atlanta-bred, Nashville-based Rebecca and Megan Lovell, pushing their music and message towards hitherto unexplored terrain, inspired by their epic world travels yet still powerfully rooted in the creative heritage of their beloved American South. From the thunderous power of the album-opening "She's A Self Made Man," through the nostalgic "Tears of Blue to Gold" and fierce Chicago blues of "Scorpion," to the front porch jubilation of "Easy Street," the album is ambitious in both its eclectic, energetic sound and its resolutely welcoming mission, its universal lyrical approach fueled by tradition, invention, and Larkin Poe's remarkable ability to touch the hearts and souls of their fellow humans worldwide.


1. She’s A Self Made Man
2. Holy Ghost Fire
3. Keep Diggin’
4. Back Down South
5. Tears Of Blue To Gold

1. God Moves On The Water
2. Every Bird That Flies
3. Scorpion
4. Danger Angel
5. Ex-Con
6. Easy Street

You may also like

Back to top