Chaos & Commotion

Image of SOFY - Chaos & Commotion
Record Label
Chess Club 2

About this item

Described as "one of the most exciting names in UK indie pop” by Wonderland Magazine on her last release “supermarket”, SOFY continues to justify that with every next track, falling on eagerly awaiting ears.

This LP arrives into out-stretched fingers and welcoming arms as SOFY’s army of rats continues to grow into cult-like status, and the buzz around her name is starting to turn into a national sonic stir. The “Chaos & Commotion” mixtape is a nod to her previous two EP’s “Bored In Colour (Pt.1)” and “Bored In Colour (Pt.2)”, but stands as a 9-track opus demonstrating the incredible artistic evolution of SOFY and the creative confidence instilled by the rewards she has reaped from earlier releases. Incredibly, the mixtape is SOFY’s first ever masterpiece pressed to vinyl.

The mixtape is SOFY’s first project as a proud signee to independent record label Chess Club Records, whose exemplary work has been recognized in their recent nomination for the ‘Best Boutique Label’ as part of the Independent Music Awards, 2023.


A1. Yoyo
A2. Ashley Cole Type Beat
A3. Socks
A4. Timothée Chalamet
A5. Breathing Exercises
B1. No Drama
B3. He’s Not You
B4. Supermarket

You may also like

Back to top