Yukihiro Takahashi


Image of Yukihiro Takahashi - Saravah!
Record Label

About this item

Wewantsounds is delighted to announce the release of Yukihiro Takahashi's debut solo album 'Saravah!'. One of the key Japanese albums of the 70s, it was released in 1978 at a key time when, following his tenure with Sadistic Mika Band, Yukihiro Takahashi had just joined the nascent line up of Yellow Magic Orchestra. A sophisticated mix of Disco Funk, synth Pop, Ambient, French Exotica and Bossa Nova, the album has the stylish feel of a night out clubbing in Paris circa 1978. It is the missing link between the City Pop scene of the late 70s and the synth sound of YMO which was about to revolutionise the world. Newly remastered by renowned engineer Mitsuo Koike, the LP features original artwork with photos by Masayoshi Sukita (David Bowie's Heroes), a 4-page insert and a new Introduction by Benjamin Barouh (Saravah Records).


1. Volare (Nel Blu Dipinto Di Blu
2. Saravah!
3. C'est Si Bon
4. La Rosa
5. Mood Indigo
6. Elastic Dummy
7. Sunset
8. Back Street Midnight Queen
9. Present

You may also like

Back to top