Bethany Cosentino

Natural Disaster

Image of Bethany Cosentino - Natural Disaster

About this item

First solo record from Bethany after a 10+ year stint fronting Best Coast. Produced by Butch Walker (Taylor Swift, Jewel, Panic! At The Disco, Weezer, Andrew McMahon).

“Natural Disaster was born out of a bit of an identity crisis. I was feeling really stagnant both in my life and in my creativity - the world around me was seemingly falling apart - and I felt like I had two choices; give up entirely or challenge myself to push through and see what was on the other side. This record is the story of a personal journey, one that led me to finding a new side of myself that I didn’t even know was there. It is a snapshot of what it’s like to allow yourself to soften, to take down some of your walls, and really lean into the magic of life.”


Natural Disaster
Outta Time
It’s Fine
A Single Day
In My Own City
For A Moment
Call All Angels
Real Life
Hope You’re Happy Now
It’s A Journey
I’ve Got News For You

Back to top