Neil Young

Chrome Dreams - 2023 Reissue

Image of Neil Young - Chrome Dreams - 2023 ReissueImage of Neil Young - Chrome Dreams - 2023 Reissue
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>

About this item

‘Chrome Dreams’, one of Neil Young's most individual and powerful albums, was scheduled to be released in 1977, but as is often the case with Young, things change. And then change again.

With ‘Chrome Dreams’, it has been a long time coming to get to this final version of an album that includes some of rock's most unforgettable songs - and now it is set to be released on August 11 as Neil Young envisioned it. It’s time for ‘Chrome Dreams’ to find its way into the world.

The music included on ‘Chrome Dreams’ is the debut release of the legendary lost 1977 album that features 12 classic Neil Young songs, including four originals. The 1974-1976 studio recordings include two previously unreleased versions, four tracks never before released on vinyl.


Side A
01 Pocahontas
02 Will To Love
03 Star Of Bethlehem
Side B
04 Like A Hurricane
05 Too Far Gone
06 Hold Back The Tears
07 Homegrown
Side C
08 Captain Kennedy
09 Stringman
10 Sedan Delivery
11 Powderfinger
12 Look Out For My Love
Side D

Back to top