Sun's Signature

Sun's Signature

Image of Sun's Signature - Sun's SignatureImage of Sun's Signature - Sun's Signature
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>

About this item

Sun’s Signature is vocalist Elizabeth Fraser and percussionist Damon Reece. Life and musical partners, their eponymous debut EP was originally released on Record Store Day 2022.

Elizabeth and Damon’s early careers in some of the most heralded musical groups are well documented. Since those days, along with raising their (now grown and independent) family, they have been involved in a multitude of artistically varied projects.

After working with Cocteau Twins, This Mortal Coil, Echo and the Bunnymen, Jonsi, Goldfrapp, Massive Attack, Oneohtrix Point Never, Baxter Dury, Butch Vig and Spiritualized this is the first artistic collaboration between the two of them that isn’t a film score or soundtrack. This EP is the sound of a true creative partnership. The songs weren’t made as a response to any influence outside the pair building something wholly new for themselves. This EP is highly evolved, yet simultaneously primal - it’s an utterly original, compelling and genre-defying collection of songs that has developed through an Alice in Wonderland journey through life and music. For this re-release the vinyl will be pressed on marbled yellow vinyl and on Compact Disc for the first time, with a bonus disc of remixes by John Grant, CUTS, Will Gregory, Gwenno, LUMP, and Hinako Omori.


Vinyl Tracklist:
A1. Underwater
A2. Golden Air
B1. Bluedusk
B2. Apples
B3. Make Lovely The Day

CD Tracklist:
Disc 1

1. Underwater
2. Golden Air
3. Bluedusk
4. Apples
5. Make Lovely The Day
Disc 2
1. Underwater (Hinako Omori Remix)
2. Golden Air (Gwenno Remix)
3. Apples (Will Gregory Remix)
4. Bluedusk (LUMP Remix)
5. Golden Air (CUTS Remix)
6. Apples (John Grant Remix)

Back to top