Pip Blom


Image of Pip Blom - BobbieImage of Pip Blom - Bobbie
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>

About this item

For her third album, ‘Bobbie’, Dutch singer-songwriter Pip Blom decided to rip it up and start again. After making her name as one of the brightest indie rock singers around through two albums – 2019 debut ‘Boat’ and 2021 follow-up ‘Welcome Break’ – and a lauded live show honed over gruelling years of touring, the new album sees her take a delightful left turn into thumping, carefree synth pop. This 12-track collection features collaborations with Personal Trainer and Alex Kapranos.


Barry says: Ooof, what a lovely change of direction for Amsterdam's Pip Blom, brimming with the sort of instrumental loveliness they've done so well in the past but lighetened with a lean towards more carefree synth-pop grooves. It's brilliantly fresh, but without sacrificing anything that made the band so beloved.


1. Not Tonight
2. Tiger
3. Red
4. Kiss Me By The Candlelightfeat. Personal Trainer
5. I Can Be Your Man
6. Where'd You Get My Number?
7. Brand New Car
8. Is This Love?feat. Alex Kapranos
9. Fantasies
10. Again
11. Get Back
12. 7 Weeks 

Back to top