Gotts Street Park

On The Inside

Image of Gotts Street Park - On The Inside
Record Label
Blue Flowers Music

About this item

On The Inside, the debut album from Gotts Street Park, is more than an album – it’s an invitation. “We want listeners to feel like they’re stepping into a room with us, peering into our process,” say the acclaimed Leeds trio, describing a genre-hopping odyssey that acts as a diary of everything their relationship encompasses, both as collaborators and close friends.

The group was formed in Leeds by Josh Crocker (bass, production), Tom Henry (keys) and Joe Harris (guitar). What began as an outlet for their shared love for sixties Motown, soon became a jewel in the Yorkshire scene’s creative crown, with millions of Spotify streams to their name and some of hip-hop and pop’s most exciting emerging voices requesting collaborations: Celeste, Kali Uchis, Cosima and Rejjje Snow are just a few of the acts the band have individually written/produced for.


Barry says: Silky smooth basslines and snappy guitar licks, swimming vocal hooks and soaring, modulated Hammond organ make for a decidedly upbeat but super relaxing melting pot of northern soul, funk and jazz.


Side A
1. Summer Breeze (feat. Rosie Lowe)
2. Tell Me Why (feat. Olive Jones)
3. Shiloh
4. Got To Be Good (feat. Pip Millett)
5. Fuego
6. Mountains (feat. ENNY)
Side B
1. Strawberry Dream
2. Fool For Love (feat. Pip Millett)
3. Purple
4.Are You Still A Friend? (feat. Flikka)
5. Portofino (feat. Parthenope)
6. Walk Away

Back to top