Mama Terra

The Summoned

Image of Mama Terra - The Summoned

About this item

New Acid Jazz signing Mama Terra is the brainchild of Glaswegian pianist and composer Marco Cafolla, who conceived The Summoned during lockdown. Playing piano and bass keys, he used hip hop and modern American Jazz drummer samples to create a rhythm section. 

The stems were sent to Orangefish Studio in Brooklyn, NYC where Derek Neivergelt (Terrance Blanchard) Evan Pazner (Lee Fields) added a live rhythm section, with guest trumpet solos from Jeremy Pelt. The Summoned is a conceptual journey through life and the universe – a new an invigorated take on spiritual jazz with a sprinkling of soul. 


1. Ruptura
2. Sunday
3. The Summoned
4. A Mind Supreme
5. Novo
6. Radio Silence
7. Last Hour
8. Like Tears In Rain

You may also like

Back to top