Etienne De Crecy

Super Discount 3 - 2023 Reissue

Image of Etienne De Crecy - Super Discount 3 - 2023 Reissue
Record Label

About this item

The third part to the seminal series by the iconic French touch producer and DJ Etienne De Crécy.

In 2014, while EDM is wreaking havoc in the United States and around the world, Etienne De Crecy decided to return to Super Discount, to produce the third part of the series (released in 2015).

If the synthesizers remain in the forefront, faithful to Super Discount 2's techno energy, samples and production give the record a house and funky sound that was the trademark of the first release. This time around Etienne De Crecy also collaborated with singers rather than producers. Dave & Pos (De La Soul), Baxter Dury, Tom Burke (Citizens!), Madeline Follin (Cults) and Kilo Kish, but also Alex Gopher and Julien Delfaud all appear on the album.


1. Smile (feat. Alex Gopher)
2. Family
3. Night (Cut The Crap)
4. Amazing
5. You
6. Sunset
7. Love
8. Follow
9. Smile (Vocal Mix) (feat. Alex Gopher & Asher Roth)
10. WTF
11. Hashtag My Ass

Back to top