Black Lips

Underneath The Rainbow - 2023 Reissue

Image of Black Lips - Underneath The Rainbow - 2023 Reissue
Record Label
Fire Records

About this item

The seventh studio album from the mighty Black Lips is finally back on vinyl, part of a series of Fire re-issues celebrating 20 years of the legendary garage rock gurus from Atlanta, Georgia. Featuring fan favourites such as ‘Boys in the Wood’ and ‘Funny’, this is an essential slice of Black Lips history. The band convened at Dunham Studios in New York to record initial tracks with Dap Kings music director Tommy Brenneck (Cee Lo, Charles Bradley), then decamped to Nashville to record several songs with Patrick Carney of The Black Keys producing, finally rounding out the album with a couple of songs co-produced with lifetime Lips recording collaborator, Ed Rawls. 


Side A
A1 Drive-By-Buddy
A2 Smiling
A3 Make You Mine
A4 Funny
A5 Dorner Party
A6 Justice After All
Side B
B1 Boys In The Wood
B2 Waiting
B3 Do The Vibrate
B4 I Don't Wanna Go Home
B5 Dandelion Dust
B6 Dog Years

Back to top