The Missing Brazilians

Warzone - 2022 Reissue

Image of The Missing Brazilians - Warzone - 2022 Reissue
Record Label
On-U Sound

About this item

Another science fiction dancehall classic. Originally released in 1984, this is one of the most envelope- pushing records on the On-U Sound label: a rhythmic collision of noise, dub and electronics. Adrian Sherwood pushed the possibilities of the studio to the limit, capturing dystopian mid-80s cold war menace with layers of spatially- disorientating percussion, alien keyboard sounds and teeth-rattling distortion. Features vocal contributions from Shara Nelson (Massive Attack) and Annie Anxiety (Crass Records). Re-cut at Dubplates and Mastering in Berlin for maximum bass pressure. Includes a fold-out poster insert and download card which contains the full album plus a previously unreleased extended mix of 'Ace Of Wands', their contribution to the classic first volume of the long running 'Pay It All Back' series.


A1. Crocodile's Court
A2. Gentle Killers
A3. Frequency Feast
A4. Quicksand Beach Party
B1. Savanna Prance
B2. Meander
B3. Igloo Inn
B4. Missing Brazilians

Back to top