Please Don’t Take Me Back

Image of Martha - Please Don’t Take Me BackImage of Martha - Please Don’t Take Me BackImage of Martha - Please Don’t Take Me Back
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>

About this item

Durham indiepop-punks Martha return with their fourth album, and it might just be their best one yet. With their endlessly radiant hooks dialled up to maximum setting, paired with another heart-rending and relatable lyric sheet that reflects on the universal scars of the pandemic years, Please Don’t Take Me Back is the work of a band in the form of their life. It’s also an instant classic - one that’s both smartly prescient and warmly addictive. Recorded at Nottingham’s JT Soar by ‘Bad’ Phil Booth (The Cool Greenhouse, Rattle, Grey Hairs), Please Don’t Take Me Back is a timely collection of deliciously catchy pop songs about ‘resisting the feeling that the good days are behind us’.


Liam says: If they were to make another Tony Hawk Pro Skater game, then the developers wouldn't need to look any further for their soundtrack! Capturing that late 90s/early 00s pop-punk essence, Martha's 'Please Don't Take Me Back' treads the line of delivering catchy chewy choruses and nostalgic tinged riffs, whilst also managing to keep themselves sounding fresh. No mum, it was never 'just a phase'...


1. Beat, Perpetual
2. Every Day The Hope Gets Harder
3. Please Don't Take Me Back
4. Irreversible Motion
5. Baby, Does Your Heart Sink?
6. F L A G // B U R N E R
7. Neon Lung
8. Take Me Back To The Old Days (Reprise)
9. Total Cancellation Of The Future
10. I Didn't Come Here To Surrender
11. You Can't Have A Good Time All Of The Time

Back to top