Barry Adamson

Back To The Cat - 2022 Reissue

Image of Barry Adamson - Back To The Cat - 2022 Reissue

About this item

Originally released in 2008, Back To The Cat, was in keeping with the artist who developed the concept of the imaginary soundtrack, with every song building a compelling narrative around Barry’s lifelong investigation of identity, sexuality, race, spirituality and society. The record picked up the threads of his previous work and continued to showcase his musical ambidexterity covering noir jazz, sun-drenched pop ballads, fractious funk, heavenly blues and subversive soul.


A1 The Beaten Side Of Town
A2 Straight 'Til Sunrise
A3 Spend A Little Time
A4 Shadow Of Death Hotel
A5 I Could Love You
B1 Walk On Fire
B2 Flight
B3 Civilization
B4 People
B5 Psycho_Sexual

Back to top