Dumb E.P.s

Image of Dummy - Dumb E.P.s
Record Label
Sonic Cathedral

About this item

LA five-piece Dummy follow last year’s acclaimed debut album ‘Mandatory Enjoyment’ (released by Trouble In Mind) and their recent single for Sub Pop with ‘Dumb EPs’, a compilation of their first two EPs from 2020, remastered especially for vinyl by Simon Scott from Slowdive.‘EP1’ was recorded from late 2019 and released in May 2020, both digitally and on a tape by Maryland punk label Pop Wig. It became a lockdown essential, and despite the pandemic the band managed to record the follow-up, ‘EP2’, remotely using smart phones. It was released in November 2020 by the Chicago label Born Yesterday. Together, the ten tracks that comprise the EPs manage to show off all of the band’s broad range of influences – from Stereolab-style drone-pop to baroque psych, chamber folk, noisy shoegaze and Japanese ambient and new age – which have made them one of the most exciting new bands to come out of the US for years


1. Angel’s Gear
2. Avant Garde Gas Station
3. Slacker Mask
4. Folk Song
5. Touch The Chimes
6. Thursday Morning
7. Pool Dizzy
8. Nuages
9. Mediocre Garden
10. Second Contact
11. Prime Mover Unmoved

You may also like

Back to top