Polly Scattergood

Polly Scattergood - 2022 Reissue

Image of Polly Scattergood - Polly Scattergood - 2022 Reissue
Record Label

About this item

Polly Scattergood’s debut album, released for the first time on vinyl, with two additional tracks, ‘Crystal Breaks’ and ‘Number 24’. Initially released in 2009, the record was produced by Simon Fisher Turner, with additional production from Mute’s Daniel Miller and Gareth Jones. Whilst powerful guitar riffs and glittering pianos create a bewitching base, Polly’s deeply personal lyrics take the forefront.

“A fantastically dark and unsettling debut” - NME.

“Polly Scattergood is worth the fuss.” - Loud & Quiet.

“Just fantastic” - The Guardian.


A1 I Hate The Way
A2 Other Too Endless
A3 Untitled 27
A4 Please Don't Touch
B1 I Am Strong
B2 Unforgiving Arms
B3 Poem Song
B4 Bunny Club
C1 Nitrogen Pink
C2 Breathe In Breathe Out
C3 Crystal Breaks
C4 Number 24

Back to top