Flying Moon In Space

Remix EP

Image of Flying Moon In Space - Remix EP
Record Label
Fuzz Club

About this item

Following the release of their self-titled debut album in December 2020, Flying Moon In Space – a Leipzig-based group that deal in an experimental melting pot of psychedelic pop, krautrock, techno and math-rock – are now releasing a new EP made up of remixes of tracks from the debut album by the likes of Xiu Xiu, Suuns, A Place To Bury Strangers, Minami Deutsch, Camera and Warm Graves.

On the new EP, which is released digitally and on 12" vinyl by London-based label Fuzz Club, Jamie Stewart of prolific American experimental group Xiu Xiu pushes the industrial 4/4 psych of 'Faces' to IDM extremes, Brooklyn noise-rock heavyweights A Place To Bury Strangers give 'The Observer' a feedback-blasted redux and Montreal art-rockers Suuns turn 'Steam Water Solid' into an 81-second assault on the senses. Elsewhere, German group Camera transform 'Where Lovers Meet' into a piece of hedonistic synthesised krautrock and Japanese band Minami Deutsch inject the sinister 'Ardor' with a motorik dark disco groove. Closing the EP is a beautifully slow-burning and atmospheric reworking of 'Baustelle' courtesy of fellow Leipzig experimentalists and Fuzz Club label-mates Warm Graves.


1) Flying Moon In Space - Where Lovers Meet (Camera Remix)
2) Flying Moon In Space - Faces (Xiu Xiu Remix)
3) Flying Moon In Space - The Observer (A Place To Bury Strangers Remix)
4) Flying Moon In Space - Ardor (Minami Deutsch Remix)
5) Flying Moon In Space - Steam Water Solid (Suuns Remix)
6) Flying Moon In Space - Baustelle (Warm Graves Remix)

Back to top