Blue States

World Contact Day

Image of Blue States - World Contact Day

About this item

Blue States returns with his sixth album named after the day each year on which UFO society International Flying Saucer Bureau tries to contact alien lifeforms. World Contact Day arrives six years after the previous Blue States album, written and recorded partly at Dragazis' Lightwell Recordings studio in Hackney featuring a combination of instrumental soundscapes and vocal songs that draw from influences as diverse as world as Morricone, Vangelis, Beak, Broadcast and The Carpenters. Songs on the new record feature guest vocals from the likes of Giampaolo Speziale and Federica Caiozzo of the Italian band, Malihini, English folk-musician, Rachael Dadd and Miami-based Allison May-Brice (The 18th Day Of May, Lake Ruth).


1. Plain Sight
2. Trust In Wires
3. Tides Confusion
4. Warning Signs
5. Tiers
6. Serial Recall
7. The Sun Rose Twice
8. Alarms
9. Resting Heart
10. Science Or Fiction?

Back to top