Moderate Rebels

If You See Something That Doesn’t Look Right - Parts I, II & III

Image of Moderate Rebels - If You See Something That Doesn’t Look Right - Parts I, II & III
Record Label
Moshi Moshi

About this item

It’s one thing to take the drone rock of your debut album in an entirely new direction but quite another when the result is an ambitious 30 track three-part album.  

But that’s what London collective Moderate Rebels have done on their biggest project to date, the opus ‘If You See Something That Doesn’t Look Right’. Fearless in their refusal to be pigeonholed, they touch on everything from driving rhythmic repetition, discordant guitar fuzz and hazy psychedelia, to late 60s-indebted folk and lilting melodic hooks, via twinkling piano ballads, drum machine rigidity and playful synth pop.

The album touches on the progressive works of Phil Spector, Fripp & Eno and Syd Barrett, the transcendental pop of Spiritualized, St Etienne and Stereolab, and the wry humour of 80s Pet Shop Boys. But it comes stamped with the group’s own inimitable identity.


LP 1
1. Information Research Department
2. Higher Than The Hierarchy
3. Perfect Grey Day
4. Amo Amas Amat
5. The Penultimate Truth
6. Hug Me 'Til You Drug Me
7. These Are The Good Times
8. Forever Tomorrow Today
9.Vesica Piscis
10. Odds Be Never
LP 2
1. Every Cheat You Meet Sings Love Songs
2. Stay Frosty
3. Iconomachy
4. Trickster Gods
5. Neu Romancer
6. Don't See It, Don't Say It
7. Painballers' Anthem
8. Based On An Untrue Story
9. You Don't Want To Know What I Think
10. In A Hundred Years
LP 3
1. Swim The Crocodiles
2. You & Your Shadows
3. Suntory Breakfast
4. The Bad Sleep Well

5. The World Inside
6. The Body Electric
7. Peacekeepers
8. Remember, Caesar...
9. Ministry Of Love
10. Sol Invictus

Back to top