Electronic Music Improvisations Vol. 1

Image of Sunroof - Electronic Music Improvisations Vol. 1

About this item

Electronic Music Improvisations Volume 1 is a collection of eight improvised modular pieces recorded in various studio spaces across London in the spring and summer of 2019 by Sunroof, aka Daniel Miller, the Founder and Chairman of Mute and Gareth Jones, a producer and engineer, notable for working with Depeche Mode, Einstürzende Neubauten, Erasure and Yann Tiersen.


Barry says: A selection of deep modular cuts, blipping oscillators and paddling arpeggios, imbued with the spirit of experimental German synth music but brought to you by a couple of already legendary names in the music biz. It's entrancing and immersive experimental synth music at its best.

Back to top