Night Beats

Outlaw R&B

Image of Night Beats - Outlaw R&B

About this item

Following the recent ‘That’s All You Got’ 7”, Night Beats’ latest long-player lands May 4th via Fuzz Club Records. Made during the height of the California wildfires (where Danny now resides), rioting in the streets and a nation in lockdown, ‘Outlaw R&B’ deals in a psychedelic and R&B-infused garage-rock sound that’s “bathed in post-apocalyptic bliss”.


Barry says: You're always in good hands with Fuzz Club, and this latest Night Beats LP is a perfect example. Though there is a noteable country influence to the sound, it's a distinctly psychy affair and perfectly toes the line between bombastic, heavy riffs and shimmering melodic Americana. Brilliantly evocative and endlessly stirring, another classic from Night Beats.



1. Stuck In The Morning
2. Revolution
3. New Day
4. Hell In Texas
5. Thorns
6. Never Look Back (feat. Robert Levon Been)


1. Shadow
2. Crypt
3. Cream Johnny
4. Ticket
5. Holy Roller

Back to top