Reflections Vol. 1 (Bumble Bee Crown King)

Image of Woods - Reflections Vol. 1 (Bumble Bee Crown King)
Record Label

About this item

With no touring in 2020, and possibly this year, Woods decided to take a deep dive into their archives and put together the first volume of their much discussed archival series, Reflections. Featuring rare and unreleased recordings from 2009 - 2013, including a ghost town desert jam off the side of the highway, their first live performance in Big Sur, the first recorded version of “Bend Beyond” and some shelved diamonds in the rough that were finished up during quarantine. Their hope is that it plays like a “lost record” from an extremely strange and fruitful period in Woods history.


Barry says: It's always a testament to the strength of a band's output when they can release a compilation of previously unhears recordings and have them be every bit as good as the ones comercially released. This is definitely the case with 'Reflections..' and brilliantly highlights the depth of talent and wealth of skill Woods have. Superb.


1. Bumble Bee Crown King
2. Midnight Moment
3. Be Kind My Love
4. Skull
5. Party In The Pines
6. Space And Time
7. Ballad Of Jim Jones
8. Bend Beyond (First Version)

Back to top