Neil Young & Crazy Horse

Way Down In The Rust Bucket

Image of Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Way Down In The Rust Bucket

About this item

Recorded on November 13th 1990 in Santa Cruz, CA, where the band were rehearsing for their upcoming Weld tour, Neil Young and Crazy Horse played a club show at The Catalyst which is now released here for the first time.

The show comprised three different sets along with a 12 minute encore of Cortez The Killer and all 3 sets including that encore are brought together here in over 2 hours of music.

Said to be one of the great live shows that Neil Young and Crazy Horse performed, the album includes live versions of songs from their Ragged Glory album, released just prior, along with classics from across their catalogue.


Deluxe Box Set

Side A:
01 Country Home
02 Surfer Joe And Moe The Sleaze
Side B:
01 Love To Burn
02 Days That Used To Be
03 Bite The Bullet
Side C:
01 Cinnamon Girl
02 Farmer John
03 Over And Over
Side D:
01 Danger Bird
02 Don’t Cry No Tears
03 Sedan Delivery
Side E:
01 Roll Another Number For The Road
02 Fuckin’ Up
03 T-Bone
Side F:
01 Homegrown
02 Mansion On The Hill
Side G:
01 Like A Hurricane
02 Love And Only Love
Side H:
01 Cortez The Killer

Tracklist As Vinyl Across Two CDs
CD1 Tracks 1 – 11
CD2 Tracks 12 - 19

DVD Of The Concert

Back to top