Cabaret Voltaire

Shadow Of Fear

Image of Cabaret Voltaire - Shadow Of Fear

About this item

Shadow of Fear is Cabaret Voltaire’s first studio album in 26 years. Richard H. Kirk is the sole remaining member; he’s released many acclaimed solo albums, having invented bleep techno via his groundbreaking work in Sweet Exorcist. Kirk has formed this new album from a series of pulverising live shows. The tone and personality of CV is ingrained in its core as it dances across techno, dub, house, 1970s Germany and general esoteric explorations coupled with mangled vocal samples.


Barry says: As important a document as anything they've done, 'Shadow Of Fear' is a swimming electronic odyssey, split between hypnotic industrial percussion and slowly evolving synth arps, bringing the churning driven thump we know so well, as well as a more playful, danceable backbone. Superb.


1 Be Free
2 The Power (Of Their Knowledge)
3 Night Of The Jackal
4 Microscopic Flesh Fragment
5 Papa Nine Zero Delta United
6 Universal Energy
7 Vasto
8 What’s Goin’ On

Back to top