The Lovely Eggs

If You Were Fruit (Deluxe Version)

Image of The Lovely Eggs - If You Were Fruit (Deluxe Version)
Record Label
Egg Records

About this item

“You won't hear another band like this anywhere between now and the the end of the millenium. The Lovely Eggs are just brilliant!” Huw Stephens, Radio One // “They have the off the wall look that is perfect pop and the cutting stripped down dynamic of a cool art crew in love with underground rock n roll” John Robb // The Lovely Eggs re-release their critically acclaimed debut album 'If You Were Fruit'. Originally released in 2009 on Cherryade Records, 'If You Were Fruit' includes the hit tracks 'Have You Ever Heard a Digital Accordion?' and 'I Like Birds (But I Like Other Animals Too)'.

The Lovely Eggs continue to cement their reputation as one of the most genuinely exciting and essential bands around today. This, their first full-length record, was nominated by XFM for 'Debut Album of the Year' and showcases all the magic of their unique, funny, sad, moving, bewildering and beautiful sound.


1. Sexual Cowboy
2. I Like Birds (But I Like Other Animals Too)
3. Mices
4. Luna Café
5. Where's My Animal?
6. If You Were Fruit
7. Oh The Start
8. ODEath
9. Have You Ever Heard A Digital Accordion?
10. Big Red Car
11. Baulk Cushion
12. Hey There Woodsman!
13. The Best Moon This Side Of Town
14. America

15. I Collect Snails
16. I Want To Fall Off My Bike Today
17. I Want To Be In Your Fire
18. Oh Weird Heart

Back to top