Roy Ayers

Virgin Ubiquity: Unreleased Recordings 1976 - 1981

Image of Roy Ayers - Virgin Ubiquity: Unreleased Recordings 1976 - 1981
Record Label

About this item

BBE Music announces the first repress of the classic Roy Ayers albums ‘Virgin Ubiquity’ 1 and 2 since 2006, on luxurious 180g vinyl with brand new sleeve notes written by Sean P. The music on 'Virgin Ubiquity' was selected and mixed down from previously unreleased multi-tracks recorded between 1976 & 1981, which Roy had in storage. It's all unmistakably Ayers, but is diverse and fresh enough to be more than a mere adjunct to one of his most productive and popular periods - testament to his and his musicians' creative abilities, as much of most revered Ayers output stems from this time. These discoveries take their place beside some illustrious company in a timeline bookended by 'Everybody Loves The Sunshine' and 'Africa, Center Of The World', several solo and Ubiquity albums, collaborations with Wayne Henderson & Fela Kuti, as well as guesting on LPs by Buster Williams and Herbie Mann. Out of print on vinyl and CD for over a decade now, BBE is delighted to re- present these groundbreaking Roy Ayers titles, neatly coinciding with the 45th anniversary of his classic album ‘Mystic Voyage’.


Disc 1:
1. Oh What A Lonely Feeling
2. Boogie Down
3. What's The T?
4. Sugar
5. Mystery Of Love
6. I Really Love You

Disc: 2
1. Mystic Voyage (Version)
2. Green And Gold
3. I Just Wanna Give It Up
4. Brand New Feeling
5. Together Forever
6. I Did It In Seattle
7. I Am Your Mind

Back to top