Turning The Mind - Special Edition Vinyl Reissue

Image of Maps - Turning The Mind - Special Edition Vinyl Reissue
Record Label

About this item

Turning The Mind, recorded with Tim Holmes (Death in Vegas) at the Contino Rooms in London, is Maps’second album from 2009 and followed the release of Maps’ Mercury Prize shortlisted debut We Can Create in 2007. Includes the tracks ‘I Dream of Crystal’, ‘Die Happy, Die Smiling’ and ‘Valium In The Sunshine’

“The tracks for this album never seemed to stop flowing from the day I began working on them, it is a true statement of Maps' music at this precise moment.”James Chapman aka Mapsin 2009.

Maps has remixed Depeche Mode, Public Service Broadcasting, Susanne Sundfør, Moby, C Duncan, M83 and more.


A1 Turning The Mind
A2 I Dream Of Crystal
A3 Let Go Of The Fear
A4 Valium In The Sunshine
B1 Papercuts
B2 Love Will Come
B3 Everything Is Shattering
B4 Nothing
C1 The Note (These Videos)
C2 Chemeleon
C3 Die Happy, Die Smiling
C4 Without You

Back to top