Deer Tick


Image of Deer Tick - Mayonnaise
Record Label

About this item

Mayonnaise is a compilation album and companion piece to Vol. 1 & Vol. 2. On Mayonnaise, you will find alternate versions of songs from Vol. 1 & Vol. 2 that we feel have their own merit and we wanted to share them with our fans. To add to this collection, we decided to record some of the cover songs that Vol. 1 & Vol. 2 inspired us to play along the Twice Is Nice Tour. We had such a good time playing these covers live that it felt appropriate to document them here. And, last, if we are going into the studio, why not write a few new songs, record them, give the fans something new and round this whole album out? So, here you go, this is Mayonnaise. 


1. Spirals
2. Limp Right Back (Alternate Version)
3. White City (The Pogues Cover)
4. Old Lady
5. Run Of The Mill (George Harrison Cover)
6. Strange, Awful Feeling
7. End Of The World (Alternate Version)
8. Hey! Yeah!
9. Pale Blue Eyes (Velvet Underground Cover)
10. Memphis Chair
11. Too Sensitive For This World (Ben Vaughn Cover)

Bonus 7"
12. Doomed From The Start (Alternate Version)
13. Cocktail (feat. Spencer Cullum Jr. Of Steelism)

Back to top