Parquet Courts

Wide Awake!

Image of Parquet Courts - Wide Awake!Image of Parquet Courts - Wide Awake!
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>

About this item

Parquets Courts' fifth album 'Wide Awake!' - produced by Danger Mouse - is a groundbreaking work, an album about independence and individuality but also about collectivity and communitarianism. The songs, written by Andrew Savage and Austin Brown but elevated to even greater heights by the dynamic rhythmic propulsion of Max Savage (drums) and Sean Yeaton (bass), are filled with their traditional punk rock passion, as well as a lyrical tenderness. The record reflects a burgeoning confidence in the band's exploration of new ideas in a hi-fi context.


Total Football
Before The Water Gets Too High
Mardi Gras Beads
Almost Had To Start A Fight/In And Out Of Patience
Freebird II
Back To Earth
Wide Awake
NYC Observation
Death Will Bring Change

Back to top