Sweet Sweet Silent

Image of Sivu - Sweet Sweet Silent
Record Label
Square Leg

About this item

After two years out of the spotlight Sivu returns with his new album Sweet Sweet Silent, a loud and clear demonstration of the considerable talents of singer James Page. This is a record of extraordinary beauty driven by a sense of experimentation, inspired by the likes of Radiohead’s ‘Amnesiac’, Wild Beasts ‘Smother’ and lifelong hero Richard Hawley. After the release of 2014’s ‘Something on High’ James began struggling with Meniere’s syndrome. His hearing deteriorating, this new album faces up to those challenges and fears. Together with trusted collaborator Charlie Andrew (Alt-J, Marika Hackman) Sweet Sweet Silent gives room for slightly detuned instrumentation, restlessness breaks from pattern and romantic imagery. It’s what makes the music feel more human, built from the ground up. Sivu may not be seeking approval with this record, but it’s likely he’ll be flooded with praise once it comes out. 


1 Submersible
2 Lonesome
3 Kin And Chrome
4. Sweet Sweet Silent
5. Blood Clots And Pheromones
6 Flies
7 Childhood House
8 Drastic Change
9 My Moon River
10 Wonder In Me 

Back to top