Kiko Navarro

Everything Happens For A Reason

Image of Kiko Navarro - Everything Happens For A Reason
Record Label

About this item

Announced in late 2016 with the single ‘All Because Of You’, described as “a future classic” (CJ Mackintosh) and “absolutely necessary” (Soul Clap), BBE are proud to present Kiko Navarro’s brand new solo album ‘Everything Happens For A Reason’. A highly respected artist for many years now, Kiko Navarro is a name synonymous with the Balearic House sound, thanks to his residencies at Space & Pacha as well as his countless productions and remixes.

‘Everything Happens For A Reason’ displays a dizzying array of musical flavours, with guest appearances from DJ Spen, Boris Dlugosch and multi-instrumentalist Gabriele Poso, whose compilation ‘The Language Of Tambores’ is coming soon on BBE. Within a framework of warm, soulful House music, Kiko explores afro-latin rhythms, broken beats, nu-jazz and straight up Chicago-inspired acid. A deep re-imagining of Maze & Frankie Beverly’s 80s classic ‘Twilight’, irrepressible floor-filler ‘I Can Show You The Way’ and a new orchestral version of 2007 classic ‘Soñando Contigo’ are among the immediate highlights, but this album is so much more than the sum of its parts. ‘Everything Happens For A Reason’ sees iko Navarro concentrating his wealth of experience curating and creating music into a highly potent and deeply personal soundtrack to his life and career so far.


1. All Because Of You Feat. Julie McKnight
2. Twilight
3. Right On Feat. HanLei
4. I Can Show You The Way
5. What We Need Feat. Dj Spen & Dana Weaver
6. Black Is Back Feat. Boris Dlugosch
7. Everything Happens For A Reason Feat. Isis "Apache" Montero
8. Lo Siento Feat. Concha Buika
9. La Cosa
10. Ohashiah
11. Twi-Reprise
12. Cranc
13. Humanity Feat. D7
14. Soñando Contigo Feat. Concha Buika (Orchestral Version)
15. Painful Goodbye Feat. Paco Colombas & Gabriele Poso
16. Adolescence (Outro)

Back to top