New Order

Music Complete

Image of New Order - Music CompleteImage of New Order - Music Complete
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>
Record Label

About this item

‘Music Complete’ is New Order’s ninth LP (tenth if you count 2013’s mini album ‘Lost Sirens’) and possibly their most eclectic collection of songs yet. Whichever way you count it, it’s New Order’s return to recording after an absence of more than a decade.

‘Music Complete’ finds the group revitalised, refreshed and razor sharp, looking to their past while forging forward. Where the group has previously pushed toward synthesisers or guitars, here the two are in balance.

Art direction by long term collaborator Peter Saville.

“New Order’s best album since ‘Technique’” - GQ

“Their best record for over 25 years” - Q (****)

“‘Music Complete’ includes a couple of contenders for the canon of all-time New Order greats” - Uncut

“... sounds more like New Order than New Order have sounded in two decades” - Classic Pop

“New Order is back with their best album in years… an album that is more inspired than anything we could have expected” - Under The Radar

“A runaway victory for class over hype” - Mixmag (8/10)


1. Restless
2. Singularity
3. Plastic
4. Tutti Frutti
5. People On The High Line
6. Stray Dog
7. Academic
8. Nothing But A Fool
9. Unlearn This Hatred
10. The Game
11. Superheated

Back to top