The Primitives


Image of The Primitives - Lovely
Record Label

About this item

First released in 1988, ‘Lovely’ is the debut album by English indie pop group The Primitives. The album features the international hit single ‘Crash’ which was a top ten hit in both the UK and the US. The timeless song has gone on to be covered by artists including Johnny Marr, Belle And Sebastian, The Vibrators, and The Wonder Stuff. Other highlights on the album include the singles ‘Out Of Reach’, ‘Thru The Flowers’ and ‘Ocean Blue’.


Side A
1. Crash
2. Spacehead
3. Carry Me Home
4. Shadow
5. Thru The Flowers
6. Dreamwalk Baby
7. I’ll Stick With You

Side B
1. Nothing Left
2. Stop Killing Me
3. Out Of Reach
4. Ocean Blue
5. Run Baby Run
6. Don’t Want Anything To Change
7. Buzz Buzz Buzz

Back to top