The Cosmic Dead

Scottish Space Race

Image of The Cosmic Dead - Scottish Space Race
Record Label
Riot Season

About this item

Heavy psych experimentalists The Cosmic Dead's eighth album - Scottish Space Race - is set to be released via Riot Season Records and has been mastered by John McBain (Monster Magnet, Wellwater Conspiracy).

The album was recorded in their Glasgow HQ with cosmic sound guru Luigi Pasquini, four sprawling chunks of music recorded live amongst a run of momentous late night festival appearances in the summer of 2018. Scottish Space Race is the first Cosmic Dead release to feature the drumming of Tommy Duffin (Headless Kross) and the lap-steel synthesizer yowls of Russell Andrew Gray (Girl Sweat) alongside long-time cosmicians Omar Aborida and James T Mckay.


1. Portal (20:56)
2. Ursa Major (18:24)
3. Scottish Space Race (11:56)
4. The Grizzard (24:08)

Back to top