The Brian Jonestown Massacre

Tepid Peppermint Wonderland Volume 1

Image of The Brian Jonestown Massacre - Tepid Peppermint Wonderland Volume 1
Record Label
A Records

About this item

This comes for the first time on 180grm black vinyl in a gatefold sleeve. Re-mastered for a vinyl release . This 15 track compilation spans the years 1995 – 2004 featuring key tracks from all their albums as well and live recordings and many unreleased tracks. Volume 2 will be released in early 2014. The album is seen as a classic Brian Jonestown Massacre release the CD was originally released in 1997.

The Brian Jonestown Massacre is a psychedelic rock band originally from San Francisco, California, led by guitarist/singer Anton Newcombe. Originally Newcombe was heavily influenced by The Rolling Stones' psychedelic phase - the name comes from Stones guitarist Brian Jones combined with a reference to cult leader Jim Jones, but his work in the 2000s has expanded into aesthetic dimensions approximating the UK Shoegazing genre of the 1990s and incorporating influences from world music, especially Middle Eastern and Brazilian music.


1 All Around You (Intro)
2 Who?
3 When Jokers Attack
4 Servo

1 Open Heart Surgery
2 If Love Is The Drug
3 It Girl
4 Sailor

1 Anenome
2 Wisdom
3 Just For Today

1 Stars
2 Vacuum Boots
3 Prozac Vs. Heroin
4 She's Gone

Back to top