Steve Monite

Only You - 2022 Reissue

Image of Steve Monite - Only You - 2022 Reissue
Record Label

About this item

Shooting, space-synth sounds ripple and vibrate, incessant grooves keep the tracks in motion and Nkono Teles production, a producer often overlooked for his hand in the Nigerian boogie sound, sets the LP into orbit. An album that was largely overlooked on release in 1984, the track list includes the latter day hit Only You and Things Fall Apart, the melody of which was lifted for Young Franco’s 2020 single Fallin’ Apart.


1. Only You
2. I Had A Dream
3. Things Fall Apart (Disco Jam)
4. Welcome My Love
5. Only You (Disco Jam)
6. Things Fall Apart (Vocal)

Back to top