Nina Simone

Ballads And Blues - 2022 Reissue

Image of Nina Simone - Ballads And Blues - 2022 Reissue
Record Label
Waxtime In Color

About this item

Nina Simone, vocals & piano With: Jimmy Bond (bass); Albert Tootie Heath (drums); . Wilbur Ware (bass), Ben Riley (drums), Al Shackman (guitar), Chris White (bass), Bobby Hamilton (drums), : The Malcolm Dodds Singers (vocal choir), Orchestras conducted by Ralph Burns and Stu Philips. Sessions recorded in New York and Newport between 1957 and 1961.


1. I Loves You Porgy
2. Little Girl Blue
3. Solitude
4. Willow Weep For Me
5. Memphis In June
6. For All We Know
7. Blue Prelude
8. Black Is The Color Of My True Love's Hair
9. Trouble In Mind
10. Gin House Blues
11. House Of The Rising Sun
12. Fine And Mellow
13. Rags And Old Iron
14. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
15. My Baby Just Cares For Me

Back to top