Mick Harvey

Delirium Tremens

Image of Mick Harvey - Delirium Tremens
Record Label

About this item

Mick Harvey’s Delirium Tremens, the third volume of his Serge Gainsbourg translation project, repressed on limited edition transparent yellow vinyl. This is released alongside the new pressing of Intoxicated Women and follows Sketches From The Book Of The Dead and Four (Acts of Love) released earlier in 2023.

Originally released on 24th June 2026, Delirium Tremens was Mick Harvey's resumption of his series translating Serge Gainsbourg’s songs into English after a 20 year hiatus. Both volume one (Intoxicated Man) and two (Pink Elephants) are cherished classics and introduced English speakers to one of the most legendary songwriters of the 20th century. The album covers a wide cross-section of Gainsbourg material, from 1976’s ‘The Man With The Cabbage Head’ (L’homme à Tête De Chou) to ‘Deadly Tedium’ (Ce Mortel Ennui) and ‘Coffee Colour’ (Couleur Cafe) from the late 50s and early 60s. 


A1. The Man With The Cabbage Head
A2. Deadly Tedium
A3. Coffee Colour
A4. The Convict's Song
A5. SS C'est Bon
A6. I Envisage
B1. A Day Like Any Other
B2. A Violent Poison (That's What Love Is)
B3. More And More, Less And Less
B4. Don't Say A Thing
B5. Boomerang
B6. The Decadance

Back to top