Mobile Home

Image of Longpigs - Mobile Home
Record Label

About this item

Longpigs were the alternative rock band who came to prominence in the 1990s Britpop scene with their breakout debut album ‘The Sun Is Often Out’. Fronted by Crispin Hunt, the group also featured guitarist Richard Hawley, Simon Stafford on bass and drummer Andy Cook. Originally released in 1999 on U2’s Mother label, ‘Mobile Home’ was the band’s second and final release. Highlights include the singles ‘Blue Skies’ and ‘The Frank Sonata’ and the Stephen Street produced track ‘Gangsters’.


Side 1
1 The Frank Sonata
2 Blue Skies
3 Gangsters
4 Free Toy
5 Baby Blue
6 Dance Baby Dance

Side 2
1 Miss Believer
2 I Lied I Love You
3 Keep The Light Alight
4 Speech Bubble
5 Dog Is Dead
6 Loud And Clear
7 In The Snow

Back to top