King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard


Image of King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - K.G.
Record Label

About this item

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard return with new album K.G., their sixteenth since forming in 2010. In the wake of a global pandemic, it’s a collection of songs composed and recorded remotely after the six members of the band retreated to their own homes scattered around Melbourne, Australia. K.G. is a pure distillation of the King Gizzard sound, one that cherry picks the best aspects of previous albums and contorts them into new shapes via defiantly non-western rock scales.


Barry says: Admittedly, the KG albums don't stop coming but every single one has distinct and defining characteristics that separate them from each-other. We still get the psychedelic groove and soaring melodicism but this time imbued with the influence of eastern microtonality and scales. It's a perfect combination, and as skilfully done as ever.


1. K.G.L.W.
2. Automation
3. Minimum Brain Size
4. Straws In The Wind
5. Some Of Us
6. Ontology
7. Intrasport
8. Oddlife
9. Honey
10. The Hungry Wolf Of Fate

Back to top