Dave Brubeck Quartet

Time Out - Stereo & Mono

Image of Dave Brubeck Quartet - Time Out - Stereo & Mono
Record Label

About this item

Dave Brubecks defining masterpiece, Time Out is one of the most rhythmically innovative albums in jazz history, the first to consciously explore time signatures outside of the standard 4/4 beat or 3/4 waltz time. This belongs in even the most rudimentary jazz collection. Steve Huey Dave Brubeck Quartet: PAUL DESMOND, alto sax; DAVE BRUBECK, piano; EUGENE WRIGHT, bass; JOE MORELLO, drums. Produced by Teo Macero, .New York, 1958

Double vinyl featuring both stereo and mono versions of the LP on 180g super fidelity pressing.


1. Blue Rondo À La Turk
2. Strange Meadow Lark
3. Take Five
4. Three To Get Ready
5. Kathy's Waltz
6. Everybody's Jumpin'
7. Pick Up Sticks
8. It's A Raggy Waltz
9. Blue Rondo À La Turk
10. Strange Meadow Lark
11. Take Five
12. Three To Get Ready
13. Kathy's Waltz
14. Everybody's Jumpin'
15. Pick Up Sticks
16. Waltz Limp

You may also like

Back to top