DMX Krew

We Are DMX

Image of DMX Krew - We Are DMX
Record Label
Cold Blow

About this item

Just over 20 years since its original release on Aphex Twin’s Rephlex records, DMX Krew’s classic We Are DMX receives its much needed first reissue on Cold Blow. It expands the original LP into a full 2xLP gatefold with four(!) bonus tracks, including instrumentals and the beloved Denki No Merodi now for the first time on 12”.

We Are DMX is a testament to the true depth of Ed DMX’s musicianship. From catchy electro pop sing-alongs to melodic dance tracks defying pigeonholes, the album was crafted almost entirely by Ed himself. True to the original album credits, the reissue is mastered by the legendary Matt Colton and is housed behind the iconic artwork by Manuel Sepulveda of Optigram.


A1.The Glass Room
A2. Hard Times
A3. Street Boys
A4. Konnichi Wa!
B1. Honey
B2. Last Days
B3. Good Time Girl
B4. Release My Dub
C1. Twenty Minute Affair
C2. Get With You
C3. We Are DMX
D1. Denki No Merodi
D2. Street Boys (Dub Mix)
D3. Konnichi Wa! (Instrumental)
D4 Good Time Girl (Instrumental)

Back to top