Cosey Fanni Tutti

Original Soundtrack Recordings From The Film "Delia Derbyshire: The Myths And The Legendary Tapes"

Image of Cosey Fanni Tutti - Original Soundtrack Recordings From The Film

About this item

The music on this album includes the audio explorations and experiments that led to the creation of the finished soundtrack - the used and unused elements as I worked to find the ‘Delia’ sounds I felt best connected not only directly to her life experiences that influenced her music, but were expressive of, and representative of her. The compositions are inspired by my research of the Delia Derbyshire audio archive, Delia's original compositional notes and techniques which in combination with my admiration and love of Delia’s work provided a way to integrate her style and approach to music with my own. An alliance of our sensibilities. Cosey Fanni Tutti

Instrumentation: Synthesisers, Guitar, Cornet, Coolicon, Cymbals, Nagra Tape Recorder,Tape Manipulationsand Field Recordings. Vocals by: Cosey Fanni Tutti & Caroline Catz. Music written, composed, performed and produced by Cosey Fanni Tutti 2019 - 2021. Recorded at Studio 47, Norfolk and Twickenham Studio 3, London. Mastered by Chris Carter.


CD Tracklisting:
01. Cornet Lament
02. Four Bebe
03. Sirens
04. Brainwaves & Clogs
05. Delia Tones
06. Animals
07. Psychedelic Projections
08. Reverse Adrenalin
09. Snuff Chorus
10. Corridor
11. Cosmic Static Noise Wasps
12. An Individualist
13. Ceiling Of Sickening Sound
14. Dream Dinner Party
15. Guitar (Twickenham Studio 3)
16. Labyrinthine
17. Samson Pub
18. Tatum Ergo

Vinyl Tracklisting:
Side A
1. Cornet Lament
2. Four Bebe
3. Sirens
4. Delia Tones
5. Animals
6. Psychedelic Projections
7. Reverse Adrenalin
8. Snuff Chorus
Side B
1. Cosmic Static Noise Wasps
2. An Individualist
3. Ceiling Of Sickening Sound
4. Dream Diner Party
5. Guitar (Twickenham Studio 3)
6. Labyrinthine
7. Tatum Ergo

Back to top