Bedouin Soundclash

We Will Meet In A Hurricane

Image of Bedouin Soundclash - We Will Meet In A Hurricane

About this item

As this album represents a spiritual return to a foundational past, sonically this record is likewise about going back to our fundamentals and our roots; when Eon and I were two kids with guitars in a bedroom figuring out some songs. Our last album, Mass, featured so many parts. We recorded it in New Orleans at Preservation Hall with a thirteen-piece horn section, percussionists, strings, etc. For the most part, it’s tough to find any guitar on the record. So we decided to simplify and reconnect with what inspired us. We kept the ingredients limited, the palate simple. We went back to our beginnings and rediscovered the joy of just playing on an acoustic, and a bass through a small amp, with a vocal. We spent our days like we used to when we were younger. We hung out and talked about music. If it was sunny we went to the beach. We played some tennis. Then in the afternoon we might play through some ideas. If it sounded good in the front room of the house, we took it to the studio.


1. We Will Meet In A Hurricane
2. Walk Through Fire (feat. Amiee Interrupter Of The Interrupters)
3. Longer Days In Shorter Years
4. Birds Of A Feather (feat. Ashleigh Ball)
5. Beyond Four Walls
6. Man From Cascades
7. Something Lost + Something Found
8. Shine On (feat. Marcia From The Skints)
9. A Torn Jacket With Silver Lining
10. Margie, Do Your Best
11. Hard Road
12. Into The Black…

You may also like

Back to top