Search Results for:


The Guy Hamper Trio & Wild Billy Childish + CTMF

100 Yds Of Crash Barrier

    This fully-loaded twin-spin single offers two renditions of Billy's '100 Yds Of Crash Barrier', provided by two of the leading ensembles active on the current moronic music scene.

    Wild Billy Childish & CTMF

    Traces Of You

      This top 7 inch 45 contains two versions of 'Traces Of You', written and sung by Nurse Julie Hamper. One side being called a demo, the other not. The last word goes to Mister Childish; 'this 45 will almost certainly be much like the way we do things, and hopefully be in accord with the listeners expectations, (dependent on what it is that they expect)'.

      Wild Billy Childish & CTMF

      Love Comes In Spurts

        Wild Billy Childish has been recording and performing since the 1977 punk explosion. The Pop Rivets, Thee Milkshakes, The Headcoats and The Buff Medways are just a few musical outfits that Billy has been involved with part time. His day job is being an internationally exhibited artist and poet.

        CTMF (The Chatham Forts) was the first group name Billy came up with for a group whilst he was Head of Research for The Medway Military Research Group - investigating the Medway Fortifications (as well as being an Apprentice Stonemason at Chatham Dockyard, Kent, 1976). It wasn't until 2013 that Billy got around to utilising the name. CTMF features his wife Julie on bass/vocals and Wolf Howard on drums (both playing with Billy in previous incarnations over the years). Described by Billy as 'the epitome of modern: the sound of yesterday, tomorrow!', CTMF have released ten albums and over thirty singles/EPs.

        This four-track 7" EP includes four song versions recorded for broadcast on Marc Riley's show on BBC6 Music on the evening of 31st August 2022. Opening up with a take on Richard Hell's 'Love Comes In Spurts', (endorsed by Richard himself), followed by 'Failure Not Success', a track that showcases Billy at his poetic best. Both are alternative takes from February 2023's LP release 'Failure Not Success'. The tracks that follow are 'Petrol In A Cup', and 'Love Can Lose'.

        "This will be much like the way we do things, and hopefully it'll be in accord with your expectation, but not necessarily" (Billy Childish - July '19).


        Side A
        1. Love Comes In Spurts (alt)
        2. Failure Not Success (alt)
        Side B
        1. Petrol In Cup
        2. Love Can Lose

        Wild Billy Childish & CTMF

        Where The Wild Purple Iris Grows

          New album from CTMF! On CD, digital and black vinyl LP! Billy Childish - Musician, poet, painter and writer shows no sign of slowing down. The last twelve months have seen him record a “career in a year” with The William Loveday Intention, battle off a debilitating COVID infection and revisit his punk roots with CTMF


          Barry says: The always prolific Childish returns for another storming LP of fuzzed-out punk and jilted rock and/or roll. Screaming guitars segue into jangling rhythmic sections, brilliantly epitomising the melodic duality of this hugely influential character.


          1 – Where The Wild Purple Iris Grows
          2 – Mystery Song
          3 – Ballad Of Hollis Brown
          4 – She Was Wearing Tangerine
          5 – Pluma Dorada
          6 – Come Into My Life
          7 – Train Kept A Rollin'
          8 – You Can't Capture Time (Slight Return)
          9 – You Say That You Love Me
          10 – Tunnel Of Love
          11 – Mouldy Fig
          12 – The Same Tree

          Latest Pre-Sales

          96 NEW ITEMS

          E-newsletter —
          Sign up
          Back to top