Search Results for:


Geraldine Hunt's 1980 classic "Cant Fake The Feeling" gets the remix treatment from none other than Carl Cox. Featuring 2 new mixes from Carl plus the original and the highly useful dub.

"Can't Fake The Feeling" held the #1 spot of the Billboard Dance chart for several weeks in 1980 and sounds as fresh as ever... Carl Cox needs no introduction with a career dating 4 decades and still going strong. Oh yes.


A1. Cant Fake The Feeling (Carl Cox Remix)
A2. Cant Fake The Feeling (Carl Cox Rework)
B1. Can't Fake The Feeling
B2. Can't Fake The Feeling (Dub)

"Megatron Man" is the second studio album by American disco producer, porn composer and multi-talented musician Patrick Cowley. Released in 1981, highlights include the vocoder-driven title track and the relentlessly funky "Get A Little."

Famous for working with American disco vocalist Sylvester; his body of work spans hi-nrg disco, slow cosmic, electronic funk and boogie; often with a highly erotic slant to his music. He is regarded as a pioneer of early electronic music, having influenced acts such as Pet Shop Boys, New Order, Lime, and more. 


Patrick says: 'Tache master and primo synth wielder Patrick Cowley hit a highpoint with this 1981 LP, powering into the heart of the mirrorball nebula with certified bombs like the title track and the HUGE "Get A Little".


A1. Megatron Man
A2. Sea Hunt
A3. Teen Planet
B1. Get A Little
B2. Lift Off
B3. Thank God For Music


Heaven Must Be Missing An Angel / More Than A Woman

Tavares were an American disco-soul-funk band, with a great deal of songs that charted on Billboard, including their disco hit “Heaven Must Be Missing An Angel”, which topped the US Dance Chart in 1976, and is potentially one of the most tasteful 'wedding disco' hits you can lay your hands on. The band won a  grammy award for their rendition of The Bee Gee’s “More Than A Woman” in 1978. Both tracks have been rerecorded for this special, pink marbled, 12’ edition on Unidisc. Everyone's a winner baby! oh wait.. sorry... wrong  band :P

Limited copies - move quick! 


A. Heaven Must Be Missing An Angel
B. More Than A Woman

Patrick Cowley Ft Sylvester

Do You Wanna Funk?/ Don't Stop

    Storming electronic disco anthem from 1982 on official repress, special coloured wax edition!

    Patrick Cowley and Sylvester's megaton bomb of a record is often cited as being one of THE definitive disco records from the dawn of the 1980's. Influencing everything from the burgeoning house sound to Italo disco, synth-pop and way beyond, 'Do You Wanna Funk' is simply a classic in every respect. Released on the seminal San Francisco 80s Disco/Hi-NRG label that Cowley had founded, it found it's way onto the turntables - and in turn - onto the dance-floors of every self-respecting disc jockey and nightclub for the next few decades. This is it, pure energy, uplift, body shocking electronic funk of the highest order. On the flipside of this very special reissue you'll find Sylvester's 'Don't Stop' lifted from the 'Do You Wanna Funk' long player, yet another roof raising, slamming and soulful performance from one of the most influential disco performers and figures of all time, an unmissable 12" for real.


    Patrick says: The high priest of synth disco and the ULTIMATE disco ICON, together in perfect pink-pounding harmony. I LOVE this record, and so do you!


    1. Do You Wanna Funk? (Remix #1)
    2. Do You Wanna Funk? (Remix #2)
    3. Don't Stop


    In The Bush / Keep On Jumpin' (Remix)

    Megaton level soulful disco bombs right here! Anthems. Classics. Patrick Adams on the boards, during one of his most creative phases for sure. This is that NYC disco sound, from the gate. Strings, drama, crazy ass percussion all over the place - and of course - the ladies of Musique incredible vocal performances. Much sampled, imitated, copied and coveted, it doesn't get any more essential than these 2 cuts right here. Play them loud, to a room full of people and you will 100% have a party on your hand within minutes. Absolutely essential repress, beautifully presented by your friends over at Unidisc.


    Patrick says: In another life, I'm wearing hot pants and a string vest spinning to infinity at Fire Island. "In The Bush" is on the stereo and all is well in the world.


    A. In The Bush
    B. Keep On Jumpin'

    Chemise's 1982 boogie classic 'She Can't Love You' is back on repress as part of Unidisc's 40th anniversary series of releases.

    Backed with an exclusive new Purple Disco Machine re-edit as well as the original dub and the killer 1986 Marc Hartman remix, this is the complete package! Lovingly pressed onto eye-catching pink wax and featuring the OG Emergency Records labels artwork, this is one essential that no record collection should be without. An essential release for all disco / boogie heads, officially reissued and remixed by the Unidisc / Emergency records family, fresh for 2021.


    Matt says: Name me a DJ who's been on the 1s n 2s for a worthy amount of time and I can guarantee they'll have spun this a few times! A rightly deserved classic. I don't usually like people fucking with this shit, but PDM's done a tasteful and well rounded job of housing it up and increasing the BPMS, should you feel the need...

    Emily says: A finger wagging, steady strutting classic with vibrato synth stabs and an unforgettable vocal hook. Pressed on hot pink vinyl with 3 alternate versions including the 1986 Marc Hartman remix. Get it down ya!


    A1. She Can't Love You (Vocal Version)
    A2. She Can't Love You (Instrumental)
    B1. She Can't Love You (Purple Disco Machine Edit)
    B2. She Can't Love You (Remix)

    Happy Saturday everyone 🙌 OPEN 10 - 6
    Sat 29th - 9:42
    💫 Happy New Music Friday 💫 So much great music out today and we’ve got brand new banners up from @BurialUK
    Fri 28th - 11:48
    Weekly New Release Mailout Burial, Bill Callahan & Bonnie 'Prince' Billy, Sunn o))), Kre…
    Thu 27th - 6:00
    12 years since the Blake's debut on R&S and we have limited, splattered vinyl editions dropping next week! James B…
    Thu 27th - 3:16
    PRESALE: @dinkededition 174 @tessnormaparks 'And Those Who Were Seen Dancing' • 180g ultra-clear with red, blue &…
    Wed 26th - 3:00
    E-newsletter —
    Sign up
    Back to top