Search Results for:


The Jim Jones Revue

Collision Boogie

Collision Boogie is the brand new single by The Jim Jones Revue, backed with another new track, ‘Mind Field’, released by Play It Again Sam on 7” and digital download.

Previously unreleased, ‘Collision Boogie’ continues the journey of sonic exploration The Jim Jones Revue embarked on in their critically acclaimed album ‘The Savage Heart’, this time starting in Jamaica and ending up in New Orleans. Jim Jones explains: “‘Collision Boogie’ is a sort of personal user’s guide to some of the things that might come crashing into in life. It was originally inspired from hearing a Jamaican dancehall track blaring out of a car in Hackney; but by the time we had an arrangement together, it ended up with more of a New Orleans flavour.”

‘Collision Boogie’ and ‘Mind Field’ were produced and mixed by Jim Sclavunos (of Grinderman / Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds). Both tracks were recorded at The Chapel in Lincolnshire and mixed at Edwyn Collins’ West Heath Yard Studios in London.

The Jim Jones Revue

7 Times Around The Sun

‘7 Times Around The Sun’ is the third single to be released from The Jim Jones Revue’s critically acclaimed album ‘The Savage Heart’, produced by Jim Sclavunos (Nick Cave & The Band Seeds).

‘7 Times Around The Sun’ is a great example of ‘The Savage Heart’s musical diversity - no guitars (a Jim Jones Revue first) just piano, drums and a call and response gospel type vocal between Jim Jones and The Revue.

Lyrically, Jim delves into the past and deals with the subject of overcoming drug addiction, touching on a part of a personal journey that ultimately led to the forming of The Jim Jones Revue with Rupert Orton.

The Jim Jones Revue

Princess And The Frog

Special edition of 100 only this CD has an exclusive track on the B side "Force Of Nature". The Jim Jones Revue eponymous debut album is described as sounding like a car crash between Little Richard and The MC5, The Revue play supercharged rock'n'roll inspired by The Killer, The Georgia Peach and of course The Memphis Flash and the deranged sons of Detroit. The Jim Jones Revue strip rock'n'roll back to its essential elements. Former lead singer of Sub Pop garage legends Thee Hypnotics, Jim Jones looks after vocals and guitar, Rupert Orton plays lead guitar, Elliot Mortimer plays keys, Gavin Jay plays bass and Nick Jones plays drums.



Latest Pre-Sales


RT @jimallthetime: Hey @young_col you need this in your life ... Azymuth - Jazz Carnival (Global Communication Space Jazz Remix) / Far Out…
Thu 14th - 6:29
This weeks weekly mailout, full of all the latest info about this weeks latest releases and shop shenanigans, shoul…
Thu 14th - 6:29
💫PICCADILLY RECORDS 2019 COMPILATION 💫 Do not adjust your sets / swap your reading specs, we’ve gone and done an…
Thu 14th - 6:01
The ‘just in’ section is starting to fill up ready for New Music Friday tomorrow. Go and have a browse/listen to so…
Thu 14th - 3:47
Mood Hut killin' it with their recent jam... Local Artist 'Touch Tone'
Thu 14th - 1:13
E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top