Search Results for:


Tame Impala

The Slow Rush (Deluxe Set)

    • Lift Off Artwork Box (like Currents Collector’s Edition)
    • Regular Album 2LP w/ new colour (transparent red) & different artwork elements to original press
    • Remix 12" #1 – ‘One More Year (NTS Extended Version)’ // ‘Patience (Maurice Fulton Remix)’ & ‘Patience’ (Original Version)
    • Remix 12" #2 – ‘Is It True (Four Tet Remix’) // ‘Breathe Deeper (Lil Yachty Remix)’ & Borderline (Blood Orange Remix)’
    • 7" – 2 x B-sides
    • Deluxe Booklet
    • The Slow Rush 2050 Calendar`


    1. The Boat I Row
    2. No Choice
    3. Breathe Deeper (Lil Yachty Remix)
    4. One More Year (NTS Version)
    5. Patience (Maurice Fulton Remix)
    6. Is It True (Four Tet Remix)
    7. Borderline (Blood Orange Remix)
    8. Patience

    Tame Impala

    InnerSpeaker - 10th Anniversary Edition

      To celebrate the 10th anniversary of its release, Tame Impala present a deluxe, 4LP reissue of their debut album InnerSpeaker. Recorded in 2009 in Western Australia, InnerSpeaker is a psychedelic rock explosion that explores the joy of solitary creativity. triple j called it a “spiralling, trippy adventure”, while Pitchfork’s Zach Kelly said, “it's difficult to be so plugged-in to a vintage feel without the music seeming time-capsuled, but the band's vibrance help these songs sound very much alive.”

      InnerSpeaker received critical acclaim upon its release: it won Australian Album of the Year at the j awards and Rolling Stone’s Album of the Year, received multiple ARIA award nominations, was labelled ‘Best New Music’ by Pitchfork, and has since been featured in multiple lists of the Best Albums of the 2010s.


      Lp 1
      Side A
      1. It Is Not Meant To Be
      2. Desire Be Desire Go
      3. Alter Ego
      Side B
      4. Lucidity
      5. Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind?
      6. Solitude Is Bliss

      Lp 2
      Side C
      7. Jeremy’s Storm
      8. Expectation
      9. The Bold Arrow Of Time
      Side D
      10. Runway Houses City Clouds
      11. I Don’t Really Mind

      Lp 3
      Side A
      1. Alter Ego
      2. Runway Houses City Clouds
      Side B
      3. Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind?
      4. It Is Not Meant To Be

      Lp 4
      Side A
      1. Demos/ideas
      Side B
      2. Jam With Sav

      Justice / Tame Impala

      Erol Alkan Reworks

        Way back when (approx 12 years ago), in those glory days of dingy basements and gaffa taped trainers, a whole new genreration of dancers were taking a journey of musical discovery at the the invitation of one Erol Alkan and his banging clubnight Trash. Electroclash, nu-disco, post-punk, punk-funk, nu rave, techno, there was a fair bit of techno, and indie cuts all rubbed shoulders, pogoed and made out in the middle of the dancefloor, getting totally fucked up as Erol threw them into the blender. This series sees the Phantasy man showcase his ear for a tune and hand for a killer rework with retrospective series of his best reinterpretations.
        Hey, remember "We Are Your Friends"? That Simian cut those French guys turned into the happiest, electro pop winner you'd ever heard. Yeah man, Justice are softies. the fuck? This is some heavy shit...yeah...yeah mate...YEAH...this is the new sound!... So went many a conversation when Justice erupted onto the scene in 2006 with the headbanging electro of "Waters Of Nazareth". Not wanted to be shown up by a couple of Frenchies, main man about town Erol snatched the stems and cut the track into a non stop riot of balck metal synths, over-compressed drums and horrorshow organ. Hot shit! Flip the disc and take savour another side of Erol, the mushroom chomping, sunbathing, woodland dwelling psychedelic side which birthed the excellent Beyond The Wizard's Sleeve project. Presumably dressed in some sort of cape, Erol worked his magic on modern-day Aussie nugget "Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind", creating a slice of dancefloor psych you'd expect Todd Rundgren to turn out if his fusion cuts were ever any good.

        Modular is proud to announce that West Australia’s psych warriors Tame Impala will return with their new album 'Lonerism'.

        Again recorded and produced almost entirely by Kevin Parker in studios, planes, hotels and homes around the world, and mixed by the trailblazing Dave Fridmann (Flaming Lips / MGMT), 'Lonerism'’s sound is not so much Tame Impala's sound reinvented as completely redrafted and stretched way, way out. It’s a quantum leap forward for the band, the seeds of which were sown shortly after their debut album ‘Innerspeaker’ was mixed.

        Featuring twelve new songs, 'Lonerism'’s most apparent advance is in its synthesizers - there’s swathes of them cutting melancosmic shapes across almost every track. There’s still the searing guitar lines, bouldering drums, free bass and of course Parker’s voice, but now there’s heavily mournful pads and sunshine lead lines from an army of analogue explorers in the mix. This is 60s / 70s psychedelic rock reborn and reinvented for 2012. A future classic!


        1. Be Above It
        2. Endors Toi
        3. Apocalypse Dreams
        4. Mind Mischief
        5. Music To Walk Home By
        6. Why Won't They Talk To Me?
        7. Feels Like We Only Go Backwards
        8. Keep On Lying
        9. Elephant
        10. She Just Won't Believe Me
        11. Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control
        12. Sun's Coming Up

        With previous sought-after single releases on Hole In The Sky and Modular, hotly regarded Australian psych-rock outfit Tame Impala finally deliver their debut long player, "Innerspeaker". The album delivers a heady swirling mix of 60s psych influences such as Love, Cream and a general West Coast stoner rock vibe, mixed in with contemporary acts like Animal Collective and Dungen, all underpinned with an infectious melodic and at times quite poppy groove. The guitars are fuzzy and the vocals washed to the back of the mix, giving an overall feeling of being lifted from a "Nuggets" outakes LP.


        1. It Is Not Meant To Be
        2. Desire Be Desire Go
        3. Alter Ego
        4. Lucidity
        5. Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind?
        6. Solitude Is Bliss
        7. Jeremy's Storm
        8. Expectation
        9. The Bold Arrow Of Time
        10. Runway, Houses, City, Clouds
        11. I Don't Really Mind

        Latest Pre-Sales

        181 NEW ITEMS

        PRESALE: @dinkededition Archive 09 @CateLeBon 'Cyrk & Cyrk I' • 'Cyrk' & 'Cyrk II' both on white vinyl. • A4 hand…
        Fri 30th - 11:00
        Brand new banners up today from @YYYs @denzelcurry and @OFFofficial all of these albums are out today.…
        Fri 30th - 10:55
        The date was wrong on the further info page - the correct date is Friday FEB 3RD. Apologies for the mistake!
        Fri 30th - 9:36
        New music Friday has swung around again 🙌 plenty of great albums, compilations and reissues out today. Come and see…
        Fri 30th - 9:01
        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top