Search Results for:


Surf Curse

Heaven Surrounds You - 2023 Reissue

    Departing from the overblown visceral sound of previous Surf Curse records, 2019’s Heaven Surrounds You is a bold step towards HIFI for the Los Angeles DIY scene veterans. The polished orchestral production and driving cinematic moments would feel at home in any of the cult films that inspired the album’s coming-of-age stories.

    Lyrically, the record finds the duo returning to themes of love, loss and mystery veiled beneath more symbolism and mysticism creating their most emotionally poignant record to date. One ingredient the band doesn’t change is the earworm guitar melodies and massive hooks that have always fueled their famously raucous live shows.


    SIDE A
    1. Maps To The Stars
    2. Labyrinth
    3. Disco
    4. River’s Edge
    5. Midnight Cowboy
    6. Hour Of The Wolf
    SIDE B
    7. Dead Ringers
    8. Safe
    9. Memory
    10. Opera
    11. Trust
    12. Jamie

    Surf Curse

    Nothing Yet - 2023 Reissue

      Expanding on the signature surf/garage rock sounds from their debut album Buds, Surf Curse emerge on Nothing Yet retaining the same infectious formula, but with more wisdom and finesse. Trading the angst for self-reflection, and sprinkling in flourishes of synthesizer and other slick production choices, the sophomore album sees the band truly finding their voice as songwriters and instrumentalists. Upbeat tracks like The Strange and the Kind will deliver the same wistful heart pounding choruses Surf Curse fans love, while album closer Falling Apart is new territory for the band. Forgoing drums for a sparse guitar ballad with backing harmonies and haunting synth pads, it’s a hint of the versatility the group would come to display on future projects.


      SIDE A
      1. Christine F
      2. Doom Generation
      3. The Strange And The Kind
      4. It Followed Me
      5. Cronenberg
      SIDE B
      6. Sleeping
      7. Nostalgia
      8. All Is Lost
      9. Falling Apart

      Surf Curse

      Buds - 2023 Reissue

        Available for the first time on vinyl since 2015. Surf Curse has over 8 million monthly listeners on Spotify. In 2015 two kids from Reno Nevada managed to capture the lo-fi supercharged lightning-in-a-bottle that would later propel them to major label success. Buds is a wild ride through the young minds of band members Nick Rattigan and Jacob Rubeck, serving as a white hot debut album in their ever-ascending discography. Although dealing largely with melancholy themes of isolation, the energy on every track is palpable.


        SIDE A
        1. Chloe Kelly
        2. Bummer Friend
        3. Heathers
        4. Ponyboy
        5. In My Head Till I’m Dead
        SIDE B
        6. The Smell Saved My Life
        7.Goth Babe
        8. Freaks
        9. Dreamin’ Wild
        10. Fire Walk With Me

        Latest Pre-Sales

        166 NEW ITEMS

        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top