Search Results for:


Type-303 returns to Super Rhythm Trax and spreads his wings to present a very acidic 4 tracker. It’s a beautifully balanced Ep that deftly moves between filthy warehouse bangers and poignant melodies cascading over broken beats, perfect for early morning moments of reflection.


Matt says: Warehouse dominators Super Rhythm Trax fire over another arsenal of bunker-destroying acid tracks courtesy of Type-303; who wields Roland's bassline generator with a sinister dexterity.


A1. Protocol
A2. Like A Dragon
B1. Dacid
B2. Petsamo

Warehouse music emporium Super Rhythm Trax welcomes back Glasgow’s Fear-E for his second full EP on the label. I couldn't think of a more fierce pairing of producer and label! - let's see what on offer...

"KRS" is a hard thumping cross between Scottish rave energy and Belgium techno aesthetics. Buzzing synths, sharp drums, cheeky vocal snatch and a kick drum that'll floor you.

"Not Getting In" utilizes a classic spoken word snip from yesteryear whilst deploying phazed pads and a thoroughly distorted bass & perx pattern. Grating and gnarly, it also veers into Belgium techno territory, hinting that Fear-E's been listening to those early Fuse mixtapes from the mid 90s...

"Colonet" has more Chicagoan engineering - laced with acid, utilizing a classic stuttered vox sample and playing around with vintage drum boxes. Think Trax, Posthuman and Lil Louis with a little bit of Paranoid London thrown in and you'll be right on track.

"Off The Bat" concludes and is a wonderfully syncopated box jam that stylishly skips between house and techno DJs record boxes. A grandiose structural arrangement that leaves you bewildered yet hooked; classic jacking floor toms and hats working up a frenzy whilst some wild sound design keep its holding court with upfront and confident dancefloors.

Exceptional stuff from this Glasgow wild card. Recommended. 


Matt says: Warehouse rattlers from Fear-E who has foundations shaking across four acidic, jacking and frankly, quite slamming trax. Another winner from Super Rhythm Trax.


A2. Not Getting In
B1. Colonel
B2. Off The Bat

Latest Pre-Sales


E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top